armed like a naked savage

21 Mar

god i love this woman, but mostly it’s because i admire that she is never afraid to get frosting, sprinkles or whip cream in her hair.  thank you amy. thank you.

amy_sedaris_nude_prosthetic_arm1 favorite all time quote from strangers with candy: she’s walking down the hall as a 40 something skeezy ex con heading back to high school.  A couple of science loners have sort of befriended her.  In the sweetest nerdiest of ways her friend asks her if she’s thinking about joining the science fair and her reply? “Nah, I’m thinkin’ about pussy. Science fair’s for queers.”  always shocking, always unpredictable, usually offensive and surprisely hilarious.

2 Responses to “armed like a naked savage”

  1. heather March 23, 2009 at 1:17 am #

    I COULD NOT AGREE MORE! Amy Sedaris is one of my comedic heroes. I’m actually a little unstable in my love for her.

    Thanks for letting me know you read my blog 🙂 I love that you started your own. I’ll be back!

  2. barbie March 23, 2009 at 6:43 am #

    aw…thanks for stopping by heather, it’s nice to know when other people read your stuff- I’m going to have to start whoring myself out more.

Leave a Reply

