manic monday

5 Apr

too much ham. lot’s of rain. an earthquake and a wee bit of alcohol make this a rough morning.

i had a music blast from the past on saturday though and wanted to share. i was enjoying a quaint lunch with my brother and i heard leavin’ on a jet plane, the Chantal Kreviazuk version.

i am a huge, huge john denver fan. i grew up listening to him. i have these great memories of going on road trips with my dad where we would listen to john denver tapes for hours. it’s sort of a vivid memory down to the type of candy he would buy for me. good dad memories. so when i heard this version of denver’s song many years ago, i have to admit i was skeptical. but she really did a great job, did the song and artist justice in my mind. so when i heard this song playing while i was shoveling vietnamese food in my mouth i was immediately transplanted to my 5 year old self, sitting in the truck next to my dad listening to jd.

One Response to “manic monday”

  1. Janelle April 6, 2010 at 5:57 am #

    Sweet thoughts, thank you for sharing, made my Monday better.

Leave a Reply

