where my lezzies?

17 Oct

i have one lesbian friend. to clarify: i have one lesbian friend in my new town.  therefore, i thought it would be a good idea to get out there and meet some lesbos. cause i really miss hangin with my ladies. last night i decided to venture out and it was…. interesting. to save you the suspense i didn’t meet anyone. oh, actually that’s a lie. i met pam, she was cool. she drives a truck installing gas lines in the middle of nowhere (or something- i had a lot of miller light at that point) she has a twin, who is also gay and she comes from coal miners. this woman has a story, i tell you what.  but it really got me thinking, gas line lady is a bit older and lives in a very, very small town and works with mostly men all day long. now i live in a small city, but at least it’s a city. how does anyone ever meet anyone? you know?

it’s sort of like this:

have you all seen it? oh god….it’s so good. and you really can’t help but think, why don’t these people move? sort of like pam- why doesn’t she just move? on the other hand, why shouldn’t anyone be allowed to live anywhere and be happy and comfortable? well that’s just not the sort of world we live in i ‘spose. till that time, i’m gonna keep supporting my little gay bars and i swear to god i’m gonna snatch a lady to be my friend.

4 Responses to “where my lezzies?”

  1. brandifox October 21, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    I am going through the same dilemma! Desperate for some friendship with someone who can relate to me and my sexuality (bisexual, who leans towards girls) but finding it hard to find someone.

    Pam definitely sounds like a character, very mysterious and interesting.

    I’ve also been meaning to watch that movie, its in my netflix que as we speak, I’ll probably watch it tonight thanks to this post :P.

    Let me know if you find the solution to meeting people ;).

    • barbie October 21, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

      thanks for reading brandifox- good luck out there, it’s rough! let me know your thoughts on small town gay bar- i’d be interested to hear what you thought!

  2. brandifox November 3, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    I watched Small Town Gay Bar a few days ago and I will tell you, it had me going through a whirlwind of emotions! I laughed, I felt anger, sadness, etc.

    Good movie, I talked to a friend about it and he said if I liked that one I would like “For the Bible tells me so”. Something to check out ;).

  3. barbie November 3, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    i agree with your friend- for the bible tells me so is great, well done and good to show friends and families that are religious.

Leave a Reply

